Take Action

Follow Us: Facebooktwitter Share This: Facebooktwittergoogle_plusmail

Take Action – What You Can Do


See all our prior Action Plans – catch up and do them all! Not just for Florida residents.


Be sure to follow our calls to action:

Twitter: @iPokerFlorida
Facebook: iPokerFlorida


If you live in Florida – Email Your Florida State Legislators:

To get Internet poker authorized in Florida, we need to find at least one State Senator and one State Representative who will sponsor our legislation (the IPLCPA). Follow these steps:

  1. Find the name of your Florida State Representative and your Florida State Senator HERE.
  2. Find the email addresses for these two Florida legislators in the lists BELOW.
  3. Download our Information Packet to attach to your emails: infopack.pdf
  4. Use the sample email below to compose your email to send, one to your Senator and one to your Representative, with our Information Packet attached.
  5. Send us a message so we can keep track of who has been contacted.

Here is a sample email:


Dear [Senator]/[Representative] ________,

I am a Florida resident and voter in your district. I am also a grassroots member of the iPokerFlorida campaign to authorize Internet poker in Florida.

I am writing to ask you to sponsor our legislation to license and regulate Internet poker in Florida, for the 2016 session of the Florida legislature.

Our draft bill is comprehensive legislation which will:

• Provide new income for Florida parimutuels without expanding the games they offer.
• Establish Florida as the gold standard of regulated Internet poker.
• Make Florida the top destination for poker players, bringing more tourism, jobs and revenues to the state.

Included are stringent standards and requirements which provide extensive protections to:

• Detect and prevent compulsive and addictive gambling behavior.
• Prevent the participation of the underage.
• Ensure consumer privacy and safety.
• Secure player funds against cheating, fraud and theft.
• Ensure fair gaming.
• Detect and prevent money laundering.

An information packet is attached to this email which contains further detailed information, including the full text of the draft bill. Please take a look at the information provided to decide if you would like to sponsor this legislation.

You may be interested to know that our bill is written by and for poker players. Our campaign is completely grassroots, a movement by thousands of poker players within Florida and elsewhere. Although we do invite the Florida cardrooms and poker network providers to join us in a coalition to forward this legislation, there are no vested stakeholders financing or controlling our efforts.

I look forward to your response.

Kind Regards,



Florida Representatives: Emails & Twitter Accounts

NAMEPARTYDISTRICTEMAILTWITTER ACCOUNT
Adkins, Janet H.R11janet.adkins@myfloridahouse.gov@RepJanetAdkins
Ahern, LarryR66larry.ahern@myfloridahouse.gov@Larry_Ahern
Albritton, BenR56ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov@RepAlbritton
Antone, BruceD46bruce.antone@myfloridahouse.gov
Artiles, FrankR118frank.artiles@myfloridahouse.gov@Artiles118
Avila, BryanR111bryan.avila@myfloridahouse.gov@BryanAvilaFL
Baxley, Dennis K.R23dennis.baxley@myfloridahouse.gov@dennisbaxley
Berman, LoriD90lori.berman@myfloridahouse.gov@loriberman
Beshears, HalseyR7halsey.beshears@myfloridahouse.gov@HalseyBeshears
Bileca, MichaelR115michael.bileca@myfloridahouse.gov@mbileca
Boyd, JimR71jim.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov@RepJimBoyd
Bracy, RandolphD45randolph.bracy@myfloridahouse.gov@rbracy30
Brodeur, Jason T.R28jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov@jasonbrodeur
Broxson, DougR3doug.broxson@myfloridahouse.gov@DougBroxson
Burgess, Jr., Daniel Wright "Danny"R38danny.burgess@myfloridahouse.gov@DannyBurgessFL
Burton, ColleenR40colleen.burton@myfloridahouse.gov@ColleenLBurton
Caldwell, MattR79matt.caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov@mattforflhouse
Campbell, Daphne D.D108daphne.campbell@myfloridahouse.gov@RepCampbellD108
Clarke-Reed, Gwyndolen "Gwyn"D92gwyn.clarke-reed@myfloridahouse.gov@Gwyn_ClarkeReed
Combee, NeilR39neil.combee@myfloridahouse.gov@NeilCombee
Corcoran, RichardR37richard.corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov@richardcorcoran
Cortes, JohnR43bob.cortes@myfloridahouse.gov
Cortes, Robert "Bob"D30john.cortes@myfloridahouse.gov@CortesBob
Costello, FredR25fred.costello@myfloridahouse.gov
Crisafulli, SteveR51steve.crisafulli@myfloridahouse.gov@SteveCrisafulli
Cruz, JanetD62janet.cruz@myfloridahouse.gov@RepJanetCruz
Cummings, W. TravisR18travis.cummings@myfloridahouse.gov@Travis_Cummings
Diaz, Jose FelixR116jose.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov@josefelixdiaz
Diaz, Jr., MannyR103manny.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov@RepMannyDiazJr
Drake, BradR5brad.drake@myfloridahouse.gov@braddrake5
DuBose, Bobby B.D94bobby.dubose@myfloridahouse.gov@RepBobbyDuBose
Dudley, DwightR68dwight.dudley@myfloridahouse.gov@DwightDudleyFL
Eagle, DaneR77dane.eagle@myfloridahouse.gov@DaneEagle
Edwards, Katie A.D98katie.edwards@myfloridahouse.gov
Eisnaugle, EricR44eric.eisnaugle@myfloridahouse.gov@EricEisnaugle
Fant, JayR15jay.fant@myfloridahouse.gov@jay_fant
Fitzenhagen, HeatherR78heather.fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov@RepFitzenhagen
Fresen, ErikR114erik.fresen@myfloridahouse.gov@ErikFresenFL
Fullwood, ReggieD13reggie.fullwood@myfloridahouse.gov@RepFullwood
Gaetz, MattR4matt.gaetz@myfloridahouse.gov@mattgaetz
Geller, JosephD100joseph.geller@myfloridahouse.gov@JoeGellerFL
Gonzalez, JulioR74julio.gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov@juliogonzalezmd
Goodson, TomR50tom.goodson@myfloridahouse.gov@TGoodsonFLHD50
Grant, James W. "J.W." R64bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov@JamesGrantFL
Hager, BillR89gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov@RepBillHager
Harrell, Gayle B.R83shawn.harrison@myfloridahouse.gov@Gayle_Harrell
Harrison, ShawnR63mike.hill@myfloridahouse.gov@Shawnfor63
Hill, Walter Bryan "Mike"R2matt.hudson@myfloridahouse.gov@MikeHillfl
Hudson, MattR80travis.hutson@myfloridahouse.gov@RepMHudson
Ingoglia, BlaiseR35blaise.ingoglia@myfloridahouse.gov@BlaiseIngoglia
Ingram, ClayR1clay.ingram@myfloridahouse.gov@repclayingram
Jacobs, Kristin DianeD96kristin.jacobs@myfloridahouse.gov@Kristin_Jacobs
Jenne, EvanD99evan.jenne@myfloridahouse.gov@evanjenne
Jones, Mia L.D14mia.jones@myfloridahouse.gov@RepMiaJones
Jones, Shevrin D. "Shev"D101shevrin.jones@myfloridahouse.gov@ShevrinJones
Kerner, DaveD87dave.kerner@myfloridahouse.gov@DavidMKerner
La Rosa, MikeR42mike.larosa@myfloridahouse.gov@larosamike
Latvala, ChrisR67chris.latvala@myfloridahouse.gov@ChrisLatvala
Lee, Jr., LarryD84larry.lee@myfloridahouse.gov
Magar, MaryLynn "ML"R82marylynn.magar@myfloridahouse.gov@MaryLynnMagar
Mayfield, DebbieR54debbie.mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov@debbie_mayfield
McBurney, CharlesR16charles.mcburney@myfloridahouse.gov@Rep_McBurney
McGhee, Kionne L.D117kionne.mcghee@myfloridahouse.gov@kionnemcghee
Metz, LarryR32larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov@larrymetz
Miller, MikeR47mike.miller@myfloridahouse.gov@MikeJMiller47
Moraitis, Jr., George R.R93george.moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov@RepMoraitis
Moskowitz, Jared EvanD97jared.moskowitz@myfloridahouse.gov
Murphy, AmandaD36amanda.murphy@myfloridahouse.gov@AmandaMurphyFL
Narain, EdwinD61ed.narian@myfloridahouse.gov@EdNarain
Nuñez, Jeanette M.R119jeanette.nunez@myfloridahouse.gov@RepJNunez
Oliva, Jose R.R110jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov
O'Toole, H. MarleneR33marlene.otoole@myfloridahouse.gov@marleneotoole
Pafford, Mark S.D86mark.pafford@myfloridahouse.gov@MarkPafford
Passidomo, Kathleen C.R106kathleen.passidomo@myfloridahouse.gov@Kathleen4SWFL
Perry, W. KeithR21keith.perry@myfloridahouse.gov@keithperry21
Peters, Kathleen M.R69kathleen.peters@myfloridahouse.gov@KathleenMPeters
Pigman, CaryR55cary.pigman@myfloridahouse.gov@CaryPigman
Pilon, RayR72ray.pilon@myfloridahouse.gov@peacemanray
Plakon, ScottR29scott.plakon@myfloridahouse.gov@scottplakon
Plasencia, Rene "Coach P"R49rene.plasencia@myfloridahouse.gov@CoachP_CHS
Porter, Elizabeth W.R10elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov@LizPorterHD11
Powell, BobbyD88bobby.powell@myfloridahouse.gov@BPowellforRep
Pritchett, SharonD102sharon.pritchett@myfloridahouse.gov@staterepsharon
Raburn, JakeR57jake.raburn@myfloridahouse.gov@JakeRaburn
Rader, KevinD81kevin.rader@myfloridahouse.gov@KevinRader
Raschein, HollyR120holly.raschein@myfloridahouse.gov@HollyRaschein
Raulerson, Daniel D. "Dan"R58dan.raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov@DanRaulersonFL
Ray, LakeR12lake.ray@myfloridahouse.gov@lakeray3
Rehwinkel Vasilinda, MichelleD9michelle.rehwinkel@myfloridahouse.gov@RepMichelle
Renner, PaulR24paul.renner@myfloridahouse.gov@Paul_Renner
Richardson, DavidD113david.richardson@myfloridahouse.gov@david4florida
Roberson, Kenneth L. "Ken"R75ken.roberson@myfloridahouse.gov
Rodrigues, Ray WesleyR76ray.rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov@isayray
Rodríguez, José JavierD112jose.rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov@JoseJavierJJR
Rogers, Hazelle P. "Hazel"D95hazelle.rogers@myfloridahouse.gov@Hazelle928
Rooney, Jr., Patrick JosephR85pat.rooney@myfloridahouse.gov@PatRooneyJr
Rouson, Darryl ErvinD70darryl.rouson@myfloridahouse.gov@darrylrouson
Santiago, DavidR27david.santiago@myfloridahouse.gov@dsantiago457
Slosberg, Irving "Irv"D91irving.slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov@IrvSlosberg
Smith, Jimmie T.R34jimmie.smith@myfloridahouse.gov@JimmieTSmith
Spano, RossR59ross.spano@myfloridahouse.gov@RossSpano
Sprowls, ChrisR65chris.sprowls@myfloridahouse.gov@ChrisSprowls
Stafford, Cynthia A.D109cynthia.stafford@myfloridahouse.gov
Stark, RichardD104richard.stark@myfloridahouse.gov@RichardNStark
Steube, W. Gregory "Greg"R73greg.steube@myfloridahouse.gov@gregsteube
Stevenson, Cyndi17@Vote4Cyndi
Stone, CharlieR22charlie.stone@myfloridahouse.gov@RepCharlieStone
Sullivan, JenniferR31jennifer.sullivan@myfloridahouse.gov@voteforjennifer
Taylor, Dwayne L.D26dwayne.taylor@myfloridahouse.gov
Tobia, JohnR53john.tobia@myfloridahouse.gov@john_tobia
Torres, Jr., Victor Manuel "Vic"D48victor.torres@myfloridahouse.gov@VTorres48
Trujillo, CarlosR105carlos.trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov@RepCTrujillo
Trumbull, JayR6jay.trumbull@myfloridahouse.gov@jaytrumbull
Van Zant, Charles E.R19charles.vanzant@myfloridahouse.gov
Watson, BarbaraD107barbara.watson@myfloridahouse.gov@TeamRepWatson
Watson, Jr., ClovisD20clovis.watson@myfloridahouse.gov
Williams, Alan B.D8alan.williams@myfloridahouse.gov@RepAlanWilliams
Wood, JohnR41john.wood@myfloridahouse.gov@RepLiberty
Workman, RitchR52ritch.workman@myfloridahouse.gov@RitchWorkman
Young, Dana D.R60dana.young@myfloridahouse.gov@repdanayoung

Florida Senators: Emails & Twitter Accounts

NAMEPARTYDISTRICTEMAILTWITTER ACCOUNT
Abruzzo, JosephD25abruzzo.joseph.web@flsenate.gov@SenatorAbruzzo
Altman, ThadR16altman.thad.web@flsenate.gov@SenatorAltman
Bean, AaronR4bean.aaron.web@flsenate.gov@AaronPBean
Benacquisto, LizbethR30benacquisto.lizbeth.web@flsenate.gov@lizbethkb
Bradley, RobR7bradley.rob.web@flsenate.gov@Rob_Bradley
Brandes, JeffR22brandes.jeff.web@flsenate.gov@JeffreyBrandes
Braynon, Oscar IID36braynon.oscar.web@flsenate.gov@oscarjb2
Bullard, DwightD39bullard.dwight.web@flsenate.gov@DwightBullard
Clemens, JeffD27clemens.jeff.web@flsenate.gov@ClemensFL
Dean, Charles S. "Charlie" , Sr.R5dean.charles.web@flsenate.gov@CharlieDeanSD5
Detert, Nancy C.R28detert.nancy.web@flsenate.gov@SenNancyDetert
Diaz de la Portilla, MiguelR40portilla.miguel.web@flsenate.gov
Evers, GregR2evers.greg.web@flsenate.gov@gregevers
Flores, AnitereR37flores.anitere.web@flsenate.gov@anitere_flores
Gaetz, DonR1gaetz.don.web@flsenate.gov
Galvano, BillR26galvano.bill.web@flsenate.gov@BillGalvano
Garcia, ReneR38garcia.rene.web@flsenate.gov@SenReneGarcia
Gardiner, AndyR13gardiner.andy.web@flsenate.gov
Gibson, AudreyD9gibson.audrey.web@flsenate.gov@GibsonForSenate
Grimsley, DeniseR21grimsley.denise.web@flsenate.gov@denisegrimsley
Hays, AlanR11hays.alan.web@flsenate.gov@Hays2010
Hukill, Dorothy L.R8hukill.dorothy.web@flsenate.gov@DorothyHukill
Hutson, TravisR6hutson.travis.web@flsenate.gov@TravisJHutson
Joyner, Arthenia L.D19joyner.arthenia.web@flsenate.gov@ArtheniaJoyner
Latvala, JackR20latvala.jack.web@flsenate.gov@JackLatvala
Lee, TomR24lee.tom.web@flsenate.gov
Legg, JohnR17legg.john.web@flsenate.gov@SenatorJohnLegg
Margolis, GwenD35margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov@GwenMargolis
Montford, BillD3montford.bill.web@flsenate.gov
Negron, JoeR32negron.joe.web@flsenate.gov@joenegronfl
Richter, GarrettR23richter.garrett.web@flsenate.gov
Ring, JeremyD29ring.jeremy.web@flsenate.gov
Sachs, Maria LortsD34sachs.maria.web@flsenate.gov@MariaSachs
Simmons, DavidR10simmons.david.web@flsenate.gov@DSimmonsFL
Simpson, WiltonR18simpson.wilton.web@flsenate.gov@WiltonSimpson
Smith, Christopher L.D31smith.chris.web@flsenate.gov@SenChrisSmith
Sobel, EleanorD33sobel.eleanor.web@flsenate.gov
Soto, DarrenD14soto.darren.web@flsenate.gov@SenDarrenSoto
Stargel, KelliR15stargel.kelli.web@flsenate.gov@kellistargel
Thompson, Geraldine F. "Geri"D12thompson.geraldine.web@flsenate.gov@RepGThompson